Skip to main content


Posted on 04/14/2023
NoHo DASH Bus breaking the ribbon

Council President Krekorian Celebrates the Launch of the NoHo DASH Line

LOS ANGELES (December 16, 2022) - Los Angeles City Council President Paul Krekorian joined with Neighborhood Council leaders and Los Angeles Department of Transportation (LADOT) Interim General Manager Connie Llanos on Friday to celebrate a long-awaited community transit improvement – The NoHo DASH Line.

The 6.5 mile NoHo DASH line loop is a service designed to be a neighborhood circulator service, making local destinations more accessible, with stops at the Metro B (Red) Line North Hollywood Station, NoHo West Shopping Mall, Roy Romer Middle School, Victory Vineland Recreation Center, East Valley High School and the NoHo Arts District.

“In the1930s, a young person like my mother could travel all over the Valley on the Red Car and other forms of public transportation,” said Council President Krekorian. “Things changed and we became more car-centric, but now things are changing again. With important steps like this new DASH line, we’re making it possible for people of all ages to live, work and travel around the city without a car.” 

The launch of the NoHo DASH Line comes as a result of a 2017 LADOT Transit Service Analysis with the goal of improving the effectiveness and efficiency of all LADOT transit services, giving Angelenos more ways to travel within their own neighborhoods while easing congestion and decreasing the environmental impacts of commuters. 

“At LADOT we are committed to building out a transportation network that connects people to their communities and gets them to where they need to go safely and reliably,” said LADOT Interim General Manager Connie Llanos. "The NoHo line will not only connect residents to schools, grocery stores, and retail, but it will also help them connect to other forms of public transit, giving them real options for how they travel.” 

Operating in 30 minute frequencies, the bi-directional DASH loop will operate from 6:00AM - 7:00 PM Monday- Friday and 9:00AM - 6:00PM on Saturdays and Sundays except on New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.